Blacked Out

This has been a really hard day for me. Yesterday, I had an allergic reaction to my medicine and today, well it hasn’t gotten much better. But, I have answers to questions at least.

When I got home today at around 11:30, I started to pick up the house a little bit because I was afraid I was going to be admitted into the hospital. I didn’t know how long I would be admitted for if I was, so I needed to do quite a bit. I figured I’d leave the house around 12:30, giving me a good hour to get the house cleaned up.

Well, as I was changing the koi pond filter outside, I just finished it up and I felt light-headed. I was walking toward one of the chairs on our patio and I felt extremely dizzy, light-headed, and like I was going to vomit. The next thing I knew, I had fallen in the dining room hard on my knees. I was beginning to cry out, but there was no one at the house except me and my dogs, so it was useless. I was convinced I was going to hurl on the floor right then and there. I managed to make it to the chair in the living room and my eyesight was completely whacked out. It was spotty and out of focused. I sat there until I felt comfortable enough to call my mom and then my grandma came to pick me up to take me to the hospital.

There was no way I was going to drive to the hospital after blacking-out.

I didn’t have to wait long to talk with my doctor and she thinks it was just a series of bad events. And she thinks that it is related to my Superior Vena Cava Syndrome. So, she gave me some prednisone for my Crohn’s and told me to take it easy for a little while until I get to feeling better.

And now?

Now I am just about to crawl into bed. I need some sleep!

Leave a Reply

