Life Once A Day

In the past, I have made commitments to take a picture of something, anything, every day for three-hundred and sixty-five days. Usually around month four, I forget about it and abandon the project. But, I am here to say that I am going to give it another go. I won’t post the progress on here, instead, I’ll create a folder on my fan page on Facebook. I am planning on starting it today, so by tomorrow, expect a link to the photo album on my fan page.

Another project – that is picture related – I have wanted to try out was taking a picture of myself every day for a year. Just to see the subtle changes over a year. This one will not be public until I reach taking the photos consistently for a year. I’ll see how this will work out too. Hoping that I can actually commit to something like this, because it’s an interesting reflection on life.

Now that school is out, I am planning on doing some hardcore reading and writing. I will compile a list of books I am planning on reading and books that I’ve already started reading! That will be tomorrow. As far as my writing,  it was great to participate in the Creative and Fiction Writing classes, because I now have a better handle on what I am doing right and what I am doing wrong and what needs improvement. I am going back to edit my work intensely. I am super excited about it.

Well, I’m sleepy and wish I could go home! But, I’ll be in Sallisaw for the next few days, just chilling out and having some time away. With everyone in the house, there are all different types of food being brought in and I am so tempted! This way, I bought what I needed and only will eat what is on hand with me.

Although, I will be going to Walmart to get some animal crackers and broccoli. Then, I’ll be all set!

Happy Friday! Let’s all do a dance!

One thought on “Life Once A Day

Leave a Reply

