School, Adult Lemonade, and Hunger Games

Busy Semester, here I come.

Sorry for the lack of updates in the last forever. Classes technically started for me on Wednesday, since I do have one online class. I did all the assignments that the teacher had posted – just in case I completely forgot about it (it’s my only online course this semester; obviously the General Physical Science). The odds happened to be in my favor, and the teacher even extended the due dates through the entire weekend. Makes me wish I would have procrastinated and waited up until the last minute.

Thursday was my first day physically in class. I basically felt like a zombie from about 9 am to 3 pm. Not really sure how much learning was accomplished due to this. Regardless, I am highly intrigued by both of my writing classes. They’re both workshops; translation, I am going to be critiquing other students’ poetry/prose and will be receiving criticisms on my own poetry/prose. I am 99.9 percent certain I will be taking my criticisms very harshly and will be bleeding profusely out of my lip by the end of the semester. When being critiqued, you cannot say anything until EVERYONE is finished critiquing you. Hoping this will help me grow as a writer and not force regression.

American Lit II is with my same professor I had for American Lit I, and I absolutely loved her! Very awesome professor and worked with me in spite of my immense number of doctors’ appointments I had throughout the semester. I anticipate both lots of reading and writing in her course. Just a matter of not falling asleep in said course when there are only 6 other individuals in the classroom. As far as Shakespeare goes, I think everyone who is striving for a degree in English needs to take a course relating to his specific plays…even though they can be boring and you wish you could just watch the latest version of it on Netflix…

After completion of this very long day, I was ready to crash. Between having Crohn’s Disease and Superior Vena Cava Syndrome, I really don’t get out much or do much outside of my primarily sedentary job. Safe to say I grabbed a Mike’s Hard Lemonade out of the fridge, drank it, and basically passed out roughly between 8pm and 9pm. Woke up with a school hangover and had to work today. It was with great relief that I knew I was going to be coming home and being able to sit and relax, and possibly edit some of the homework I’ve already given a go at.

Then at promptly 8pm tonight…hmm, well technically last night, I recalled that The Hunger Games the movie was coming out. I had a small fangirl moment before confirming my preorder. At the current moment, I am listening to the movie whilst typing up my gargantuan blog post. If you would like to put any blame on this blog, blame the alcohol consumption. After $19.99 spent on the HD version of the movie, I opened another Mike’s Hard Lemonade to enjoy the movie. Naturally, it can never be as good as the books, but everyone loves cheap entertainment.

Happy Hunger Games! And may the odds…

4 thoughts on “School, Adult Lemonade, and Hunger Games

  1. I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high-quality articles or blog posts in this kind of area . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this site. Reading this info So i am happy to express that I’ve an incredibly good uncanny feeling I came upon exactly what I needed. I such a lot without a doubt will make sure to don?t omit this site and provides it a glance regularly.

  2. I do consider all of the ideas you’ve introduced in your post. They’re really convincing and can definitely work. Still, the posts are very short for starters. May just you please lengthen them a little from next time? Thank you for the post.

Leave a Reply

