Read, Read, Read

I am really going to miss just being able to read whatever I desire when I get home from work or school. I’m trying to read as much as possible in the next few days. This summer has just seemed too short! I have been traveling through so many different worlds these last few months that I don’t want to be in my own world! I always get so sad when I finish a really good book.

As far as progress on my novel? I have been editing a few things and I’m fearful I won’t get past my overcritical mind. UGH! Otherwise, I have been just writing when I feel like it and creating little scenes in my mind…all with the help of Scrivener. Scrivener has seriously been a lifesaver for me.

So, here’s a quick list of authors you need to check out and some books too!

Amanda Hocking – Basically anything by her is genius.
Michelle Zink – Loved her Prophecy of the Sisters books! I need to get her other novels too!
Barbara Freethy – Her books are so good!
Caitlyn Duffy – All her books too! Her first book is free on iTunes, The Rockstar’s Daughter

That’s it for now. It’s bedtime for me unfortunately. My last few days before school starts will be spent at work.

One thought on “Read, Read, Read

  1. Pingback: Reading | Brandon Buchanan

Leave a Reply

