Soundtrack & Assa

Okay, so as promised, I will be telling you a little bit about Assa. I know you may be thinking that I should give you some information about my main character, Schuyler, but considering that I have already written my PROLOGUE to give an insight into his genius mind, I figured that everyone would get to know about the next best thing about Schuyler…his best friend!

To begin with, each of my character’s names were well thought out and created strategically. Honestly, there are still some characters that have come to mind, but the names elude me sometimes. On that note, I will now give a basic description of Assa.

Name: Assa Fischer
Meaning of name: The name Asa is Hebrew for healer and/or physician, Ase. I added another S to the name for a little more creativity and because Assa always adds a different element to the story when he is around Schuyler.
Hair color: Ever changing. Hair color on Farnyn is not how hair color on Earth is. Assa has a tendency to dye it various colors depending on what mood he is in. While most Farnynians settle on a relatively natural hair color, the younger Farnynians enjoy experimenting with colors until they have found one that is suitable for them.
Eye color: Green, with a sparkle in it of course!
General appearance: Assa is average height for a Farnynian of his age, around 5’9. He is leanly built, not particularly muscular considering his profession on Farnyn after he celebrates his Revelry will be a Healer.
Occupation: Academic. His occupation will change once he turns 16 and becomes a full Nyn.
Most notorious for: Stirring things up and getting in trouble with his best friend Schuyler of course. The two of them together plan many schemes of getting out of Academy frequently.
Secrets?: Well, if I told you, they wouldn’t very well be secrets, would they?
Miscellaneous: His Matriarch & Patriarch are of average wealth, this causes friction sometimes between Schuyler and him because Schuyler is always getting the best of everything.

Well, there is my general character description of Assa. In other news, I’d also like to share my soundtrack (as in inspiration soundtrack) to Ostracized. It’s various songs that are both new and old that really make me want to write and actually do. I highly recommend listening to all of these songs if you’re an aspiring author. I am always seeking out new music, and the perfect tune and lyrics always helps me get there. Here is the list everyone, and hope you enjoy!

-E.T. by Katy Perry (Feat. Kanye West)
-Lights by Ellie Goulding
-Walking By by Something Corporate
-Empty Apartment by Yellowcard
-Somebody That I Used to Know by Goyte
-Starstrukk by 3OH!3 (Feat. Katy Perry)
-Dark Blue by Jack’s Mannequin
-Must Be Dreaming by Frou Frou
-Animal by Ke$ha
-Weightless by Natasha Bedingfield
-Human by The Killers
-Lions! by Lights
-Safe But Sorry by Making April
-Mailbox by Never Shout Never
-Take It How You Want It by Self Against City

What music inspires you?

Leave a Reply

