Shiny Keyboard

20120720-195230.jpg

I am sitting here at my sister’s house just wondering what to type next, what to tell everyone, what is on my mind, what is going on with my book…

Yet, I am so exhausted. How is it that I have had an entire summer to relax, read, and work part-time, yet still be exhausted?! I need to sleep more apparently. Hoping to talk to a doctor about getting something to help me fall asleep, that’s the problem I have I think. Insomnia really really really sucks (yes, I’m aware that is a horrible use of adjectives and a horribly constructed sentence to boot). I have full intentions to be in bed before midnight, yet it never happens.

Hopefully, I will be able to get some sleep tonight. It’s only 8 o’clock here, and sleep is already tugging on me. But before that happens, my wireless keyboard is screaming at me to write more about Schuyler on my iPad. Have I mentioned he is a sucker for classical music?

For those who are aspiring to be authors, what are your muses? Do your characters speak to you in your mind or do you sometimes feel they are forcefully contrived? Schuyler can be shy sometimes to me, but overall, he lets me know more and more about him and his life. Chapter two is almost complete, I actually feel like I’ve made progress in my novels.

For my next blog entry, I will be discussing Schuyler’s best friend, Assa. The name is pronounced Ay-sah, it’s a variation on the name Asa, since obviously Assa is not an Earthling. I’m going to give some insight into who he is, and this information will most likely be posted on my Farnyn page on my WordPress blog.

And, to conclude my blog…it’s Friday, Friday, gotta get down on Friday…

3 thoughts on “Shiny Keyboard

  1. Hi there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with
    us so I came to give it a look. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking
    and will be tweeting this to my followers! Excellent blog and great design and style.

  2. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but
    after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not
    writing all that over again. Anyhow, just wanted
    to say wonderful blog!

Leave a Reply

