Hot July Summer

So, I am basically in love with Amanda Hocking. Her writing style makes me smile and her characters are stinking awesome. I am just a few pages away from finishing Wisdom, the fourth installment in her My Blood Approves Series, and am basically devastated that the fifth and I believe final book isn’t available for me to read and enjoy! I will be moving onto her Zombie books next though, so it’s okay I guess. Hopefully it will fill the void of the fifth book. If you haven’t read anything by Amanda Hocking, I recommend it. She is a boss! She has a blog, so go check it out.

In other news, my writing has kind of dropped off the face of the planet. I have no idea why I just haven’t had any inspiration. I feel lousy for not even updating my blog in what feels like forever. I made a commitment to write in my blog at least once a week. I really have no excuses. I have been taking my iPad and iPad keyboard with me everywhere imaginable, but channeling Schuyler feels almost impossible. Might be all my migraines I’ve been getting too. :/

July will be bringing some changes from me. I promise! I still have over a month before the next semester starts for me, so I am hoping to have at least 10 chapters of my Science Fiction novel written. I am trying so hard not to go back and edit what I have written, turns out that I am my own worst critic. I will be going over some techniques I will be using to get over my writer’s block and see what works and what doesn’t work.

Some people say that just plowing through the writer’s block is the best way to go, to just write even when it is crappy writing. I don’t want to do that to Schuyler though, he doesn’t deserve that. URGH. I will force myself to write tonight after I have finished Wisdom…it is just impossible to put down!

What has/have been your favorite book(s) that you have read this summer?

Leave a Reply

