Summer Daze

Wow. Wasn’t aware that it’s been so long since I’ve updated my blog. Between work and trying to relax this summer, I have lost track of time. Kind of have had a lot on my mind lately. My younger cousin that has read part of my book keeps pestering me and asking me if I have written any more of my book. Should have never let him read it or else I’ll never finish it!

Regardless, in enjoying my summer, I have been doing an immense amount of swimming. I l-o-v-e LOVE swimming! I love it so much that after (or even while) I write my SciFi series, I am going to write a mermaid series. It may only be two books, because mermaids may turn into how vampires are…overdone. Guess it would just depend on the reception of people reading it. Farnyn books will definitely be four books though, my idea is so original that it will blow your mind.

Found a somewhat recent poem I wrote, but then lost it again. So, I have a feeling I’ll just be pulling out another old poem to finish of the rest of this blog post. Hope everyone’s summer is going well!

FROZEN HEART

Frozen heart held in his hand
Reasons are left to understand
Open my chest for surgery
Zealous acts out of fury.
Each cut into this heart
Nearly breaks my body apart.

He controls the ongoing beat
Encouraging me to my feet.
All at once my body goes still
Realizing I have nothing to feel.
Time stopped in my frozen heart…

2 thoughts on “Summer Daze

  1. I let some family members read my book and made the mistake that I already started the sequel. Now I’m pestered with them wanting to know when I’m going to finish it. Or, there are a couple people who try to get a few spoilers out of me. I guess I should take it as a compliment. Still, it doesn’t make it any easier to finish.

Leave a Reply

